Welcome to Atascocita Lutheran Church

Atascocita Lutheran Church has a four-decade history of ministry in the Humble area. The congregation first met and held worship in parsonage of Pastor Robert DeYoung.

On February 10, 1980, Atascocita Lutheran Church was officially established with 102 charter members; a constitution is adopted and the first church council was elected. In August there was a groundbreaking ceremony for the congregation’s first ministry center at 7927 FM 1960 East in Atascocita at the corner of Pinehurst Trail Drive and FM 1960. The first worship service was held in the new facility in November.

Other pastors who have served the congregation of Atascocita Lutheran Church are: Pastor Tim Christ, Pastor David Kiel, Pastor Gary Anholt, Pastor Timothy Holt. Our current pastor is Pastor Brian Deckinger.

Atascocita Lutheran Church is a member of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of America. The Rev. Elizabeth A. Eaton is the Presiding Bishop of the ELCA; headquarters are in Chicago.  Atascocita Lutheran Church is part of the Texas-Louisiana Gulf Coast Synod (commonly referred to as the Gulf Coast Synod) of the ELCA.  The Rev. Michael W. Rinehart is our synod bishop; our synod office is in Houston.





Hours OPEN
This is your sub-headline

Monday 9AM - 4PM
Tuesday 9AM - 4PM
Wednesday 9AM - 4PM
Thursday 9AM - 4PM
Sunday 9AM - Noon